​Each city below has a Mayor. In Holland and Wayland, the Mayor is elected. The City Council selects the Mayor from Council in the rest. Several cities also select a Mayor Pro-Tem. Most cities also have an appointed City Manager, Clerk and Treasurer. Click the links below to learn more about your local government.
Go to a City Council meeting. Join the Parks Committee, the Planning Commission or the Downtown Development Authority. Each city has different committees and commissions. Get Involved!


Our Villages have President, Clerk, Treasurer and Trustees. Click the links below to view their websites.

Paid for by Allegan County Democratic Party

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

315 Hubbard Street

Allegan, MI 49010


Otsego in Lights